short text replies

September 29, 2010 at 5:51 am (Uncategorized)

By the title I’m guessing you already know what I hate. Yes. People who reply with two or three words when you’re expecting a sentence or two. Wtf man. My boyfriend replied with “lol” today and I thought you can’t be frackn serious can you? Sure it was a really pathetic attempt at starting a conversation but he could at least acknowledge my efforts and help me start said conversation. I swear to god sometimes his lack of interest makes me want to knock out his teeth. So here is the list of replies i HATE

  • lol
  • haha
  • k
  • ye
  • meh/eh

and things just along those lines. Those replies almost give me a good enough reason to drive to that person’s house, knock on their door and then punch them right in the face. Yeah that’ll teach them to ditch their short replies when it comes to texting me, they better think bloody twice! But speaking of texting, here is another thing that drives me nuts. Abbreviations. Now some abbreviations are okay, like ‘ttyl’ ‘cya’ ‘w/e’ etc. But stupid childish abbreviations like ‘sozza’ tomoz’ ‘2dai’ ‘lyk dat’ or ‘lyk dis’ etc. That’s just a form of laziness and a pathetic attempt at trying to act cool. Okay maybe I can deal with ‘tomoz’ only because so many people use that one. I still think it’s super gay though. My opinion hasn’t changed on it. Luckily none of my friends use those childish abbreviations. Except one of my friends, but he is a couple of years younger than me so it’s not so much of a big deal. I can handle his immaturity.

Well, until next time…singing off


Leave a Reply

